The Hill

The Hill- Inspired by a walk to a Vintage Fair and Flea Market

When I was a girl there was a hill. It was a very, very big hill. It was so steep that being as small as I was it was like venturing up Everest. If my parents told me our journey would take us up this hill I would kick and scream and refuse to go.

It was a horrible hill.

Now, as an adult I look at this hill that I journey up on my way home with a wistful smile. How much bigger things look when we are small. How much fuss I used to make- Nope.

It’s still too big. Where’s a taxi?

Leave a Reply

