Inspiring the Words

Copyright: Twisted Pixel - Flickr

Copyright: Twisted Pixel – Flickr

I love stories.

I have hundreds of them fluttering around my head like a flock of birds caged in an aviary just waiting to be freed.

But I lacked the courage and motivation to free them. No longer. No, I am determined to follow my dream of becoming a writer. It is what I want to do, it’s what I long to do, it’s what I need to do.

So, here I am. Taking the first step on an inevitably long journey to become a creative writer.

I have started this blog as a way to practice my writing and hopefully keep me motivated. Also I hope that writing regularly will help me improve in this craft. The writings here will include all kinds of things from short stories to just small bits of stories or ideas or even just a description of something. Anything that keeps me writing. Most of them will be inspired by photos or pictures I see around the internet which I will endeavour to post with the writing if allowed. My aim is to post twice a week.

Let the journey begin!

4 thoughts on “Inspiring the Words

  1. Aether says:

    Alright!

    I’ve never been able to muster up the guts to put my writing work on my blog. I admire you for starting on this journey, and you’ve already got quality up there!

    Here’s looking forward to a successful blog! I’ll be following along 🙂

  2. Jeyna Grace says:

    The more you write the better you would get. All the best!

Leave a comment